grumpyboab

By grumpyboab

Memories

Why memories? Simple, I had to change my coffee stop today, my recent usual was closed, went back to my old usual. So whilst sitting watching the girl clean the floor I started to remember I used to cross this floor on a Saturday afternoon, the matinee was in its decline but all my mates loved it, we would walk down in a group and sit together to watch James Bond at his best.
Back to the floor, the building was erected in 1939 in the Art Deco style, the architect was James Houston a local man, it is the last of his designs like this still standing and is listed. Back to the floor in the image, it is original and starting to show a bit of wear, but it is listed and must stay, excellent.
This image was used for my blog against a load I took of the river with lovely flowing white water, but the memories came flooding through on Burns Night, the man bought a horse in Kilbirnie and wrote a poem about it, possible close to where I was sitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.