Edgey

By Edgey

Anxious By Milly

This picture hangs in pride of place in my hall. My daughter drew this when she was 71/2 and Ive loved this picture ever since.
We went to a Haven on the south coast on holiday and she fell in love with a pink bear called Anxious. After the holiday I drove back 7.5 hours to the Borders and we popped into a supermarket to by bread and milk for when we got home and she lost Anxious in the shop. We didnt realise until halfway to our destination. Milly was in tears. I rang the shop but they couldnt find Anxious so I rang the nearest Haven and drove 60 miles to replace the lost one. Just as I was driving home, the shgop we lost the 1st Anxious called me as they had found her. We now had 2 Anxious. My daughter has the original and she told me to keep the 2nd Anxious which sits on my sofa wearing Milly's old Bristol Rovers strip. I will Blip my Anxious tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.