Take one Puddle and a Stone

Clever little boy. He worked it out on his own. It's not the biggest stone that makes the best splash but the flat one with most surface area. That's not how he explained it but look at the result!

What a lovely day. I'd rescheduled a walk up to the folly at the top of Leith Hill for my meetup group. I'd never met anyone in person but, I knew of one, a fellow blipper, ByTheWay,whose work I much admire, who joined the group. His work is truly inspirational,. Thank you, Keith, for coming along.

Since I decided to start the group, weather has very much marred attendance but today, the six of us +family, was the first "real" walk. Such lovely people. I thought I was prepared but bumbled a lot bit... and just hope everyone enjoyed themselves.

Leith Hill has been one of my all time favourite places, for the extensive views over the Weald to the sea and looking north to London. It wasn't a clear day but, for once, the sun tried to put it's hat on for the duration. I was a nervous host... enough said... but am looking forward to the next events that I've planned.

Back home, the dogs needed a bath, good company for the meal I slow cooked all afternoon and overdose of TV, and finally I've been through the afternoons images. My blip could have been the view or the group that came with me but, this one stood out. Just a couple of children who relished the idea of throwing stones in a puddled. I urged them to continue the game until I got the right shot. They weren't complaining and their mother was happy for me to take their photograph.

Time for bed as it's an early rise tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.