Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Reception line

Another glorious, sunny, almost-warm day today. Though people are starting to worry about drought here in the PNW.

Liza and I scooted to the park today, as usual. She's gotten very excited lately about meeting other dogs there. I'm still not confident enough about her returning to me to let her run loose, but one of these days.... These are two new friends: Rita, in the back, is another Doxie-huahua. I could tell at first glance they were the same breed. The dog in front of the sniff train is an aged blind Yorkie. Liza was most interested in her, for some reason.

One concert down, one to go for my bass gig. It went fine last night, but I'll be glad to be done with it tonight. It's been a lot of work for me, pretending to be a bass player. This choir is more about the fun than the professional sound - their rehearsals were noisy and chaotic, something our conductor would NEVER put up with! Though they did put on a good show last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.