Marc's Photo-a-Day 2014

By marc2014

Pedro in Hyde Park

From my basement flat it's sometimes difficult to see just what the weather is like, this morning Pedro assured me it was lovely outside. I wasn't feeling too well (something I ate) but I managed to dress and we strolled down Oxford Street to Hyde Park for a look around. Marble Arch is the corner of Hyde Park known as Speaker's Corner; I remember the days when I first lived in London how I would walk down there to listen to the philsophers, the religious, and the downright crazy. It was part of my Sunday routine - tube to Knightsbridge, eat at Yo Sushi, walk through Hyde Park, down through the other parks to Embankment, then up and down the river back home again.

Today's walk was less ambitious, I certainly wasn't going to be eating seafood, but it was still a lovely walk. There's a couple of other pics taken today elsewhere on my Flickr if you're interested.

Here Pedro strolls in front of me down one of the many paths leading into Hyde Park from Speaker's Corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.