Marc's Photo-a-Day 2014

By marc2014

The Ivy

I pass by the Ivy most nights on my way home, but not always as late as this. It's lit by the lights from the theatre where the Mousetrap is now in its 62nd year. I do love that I work in the West End, even if that's just a locale and not (yet) a job description.

Emerging from work late means that the streets are full of people on their way out for dinner, to the theatre, and plenty of photo opportunities are around, except I'm usually tired from a full day's work, and just want to get home. Tonight I took a photo of the Coward Theatre where Jude Law is currently playing Henry III, and having just started, the streets were in a bit of a lull, so I took the opportunity to snap a couple of photos. They're elsewhere on my Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.