Treegonk

By treegonk

Landing Gear

The Horrible Haar was rolling in up the Forth when I was on my way back to Edinburgh. It rolls in like a monster that makes everyone grumpy. Got some nice pics of it rolling in over the bridges from miles away.

Had a bit of spare time for once, so I found a good spot at Newbridge for snapping some planes landing. This was one of the big birds going over.

The vapour trails from the wings were amazing, maybe because of all the moisture in the air, with the haar. I took pics when the planes were landing as well and saw some amazing vapour rings coming off the wings. Have put a pic on Flickr. - (not an ounce of photoshoppery) Maybe some of you air experts can explain it.

I've never seen that before, so I'm not sure if it happens all the time as I haven't been at that angle before. Will have to go back at dusk as the runway lights looked great from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.