Sore1ste

By Sore1ste

Snow Drifts and Bare Trees

Driving about the countryside across the river in Wisconsin in brutally cold but sunny weather. I love the clear, cold blue of the sky on such a day. I stopped somewhat suddenly on the road when I saw the scene in today's blip. I was parked a bit far out in the road. While I was concentrating on my camera a car came past and drove right into the ditch. In snow country that's usually not dangerous because the snow acts like a big, soft cushion. The problem is getting out. When I was a kid, before cell phones were dreamed of, we always ended up walking to the nearest farm house. The farmers always seemed willing to fire up their tractor and pull us out.

It's supposed to be even colder tomorrow. So probably back to shooting a still life inside by the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.