Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

What happened to Friday?

I saw you yesterday bringing me peanuts however it was too cold to come out you are lucky to see me come out! Oh thanks for the peanut!

last night the winds kept blowing strong and really cooled off my apartment the wind was blowing so hard that I had to tape closed the air vents in the bathroom. There was another 10 cm dump of snow thAt came with the winds too.

I did go out today around the lunch hour and it was a mild -5c with the snow still falling . The first place I stopped to get a peanut for the squirrels the chickadees came in they seemed very hungry as the flew in and landed right on the camera at one point I had the bag of food in one hand and food in my other hand and there was 2 getting seed . I walked on further and found several cardinals and Blue jays.

Tonight the cold weather has returned with strong wind and another low of -20c ! After 2 months winter really starting to look forward to spring!

Lastly I would like to thank everyone for there kind comments on my cardinal shot, even with me thinking the shot could have been better . I have posted more shots today on my Flickr account

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.