djb does 2014

By djb

Australia Day

For the first time in probably about 25 years my parents and their parents were all in the same place at the same time...

Mainly in part because of Ruby Tuesday - Yesterdays blip

We started off at 730am down at one of the parks in Hervey Bay QLD staking out the best spot for a BBQ however the wind was so strong that we retreated back to mothers house where everyone joined us for some good old fashioned Australia beer and bbq.

While I took quite a few shots today this one was captured while simply messing about with the camera because my grandparents - all who are not that digitally savvy (except maybe nan, she has a facebook page - but they all still share photos the old fashioned print way) but they were asking about my camera so I was playing about.

Though many pretty shots came out - this one I think captures the day, nothing says Australia Day like prawns that have been cooked on the barby and the Australia Flag plate they sit on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.