hockeystorm65

By hockeystorm65

The morning after.....

......exactly how bad the hangover actually is...is directly related to the quality of the night before...and last night was a great night!

Strangely enough........much is made of how good a Burns night can be....but little, if anything is ever said as to just how problematic a 'Burns Morning' can be!

So, with apologies to the bard himself:

“My head is like a big, big drum
That's being beaten out of tune:
My mouth is like the desert
And my tongue is like a balloon.

How fair art thou, my bonnie dram,
So deep in love am I;
And I will love thee still, my dear,
Till I have drunk the bottle dry.

Till all the bottles are dry, my dear,
And the rocks are melted in the glass;
I will love thee still, my dear,
While the sands of life run fast.

And fare thee weel, my only love.
And fare thee weel my sin!
But I will come again, my love,
After sleep and Ana-din.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.