craftymad

By craftymad

my sewing machine

My sewing machine is my best friend, I am at my happiest when I am sitting at it creating something, have another 4 machines in my sewing room and also have an overlocker which I use and another 2 overlockers in my room, I feel complete when I am creating and sewing, think it is something I was born to do, my mother was a seamstress and I have 3 sisters who also can sew, but I am the only one who sews nowadays, It all comes from my maternal grandmother who I never knew, but my mom always told me how clever she was and that she fed her first five children at the begining of the 1900's when she was widowed, by sewing. My mom had a singer tredle machine and it lived in her bedroom and I used to go and sew when I was a little girl, if it was in the winter you used to have to put your coat on, no central heating in them days and it used to be freezing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.