I want to believe..

By Poondash

Frozen in Time.

No your eyes are not deceiving you.. That is an ice-cream tub with a frozen clock in it.

Why?

Cause I'm on a diet & ice-cream is not allowed..

Not really it's cause my photography club have a competition coming up based on the theme of 'time'.

This is as far as my idea goes yet, I'm yet to decided how I'm going to shoot the block clock.

In other news my 30th birthday is coming up & I wanted to do something different & had my eye on going to see Franz Ferdinand play in Hamburg only to find they had sold out as I went to book.

*sad face*

So my plans changed & I planed to go Reykjavik (Iceland) with Miss Poondash to see the Aurora Borealis & go whale chasing spotting but the flight prices quadrupled the day I went to book.

*sad face*

I settled for spending my birthday in Berlin in the end & Miss Poondash has gladly informed me this morning that Angela Merkel personally the German government has granted us access to the Reichstag, although they allow anyone who apply.
Then my plans to discard Miss Poondash in East Germany were scuppered when she informed me the wall has been knocked down now.

Then this morning after spending all my money on our trip, I discover that expensive tickets to see Depache Mode tomorrow night went back on sale. I guess I'll have to 'enjoy the silence' of not being there..

*sad face*

Now what to do with the fecking frozen clock..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.