I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

The Annual Burns Shindig

Well another brilliant Burns evening, hosted this year by the lovely "D" and Damnonii ., and they did themselves proud.
Our magic hostess for the evening may be familiar to some, and it was a perfect opportunity for blip, so thank you again Diane.

I think this years was a bit extra special for me as it really brought home how lucky I am to call this mad bunch of characters , friends, having worked together with the majority of them for many years. Lord of the Manor did the castration of the haggis, with "S" and "C" doing the toast and reply from the lasses, and "L" enlightening us all with a fantastic poetic Immortal Memory. Ill need to put on my thinking cap for next year when we host the evening........it will be a hard act to follow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.