The lights on ....

.... but there's no one at home!
Ooof - that was rather nasty! I've just been laid low by something deeply unpleasant -I think it must have come via Earthdreamer and GOD !! For two days I was unable to keep anything down. I'll spare you the details but after a phone consultation with the doctor (much better than going yourself) Himself was despatched to Bantry to collect tablets and 7 Up. The 7 Up had to be adminstered flat and I was impressed Himself knew what to do - gently warm up in a pan, in case you're ever in that situation. There is little more disgusting and it is amazing how something so blatantly bad for you must be reached for when feeling atrocious - something about electrolytes apparently. Dark mutterings about Bantry hospital and a drip, and I dutifully drank the stuff. I'm still a bit wan and palely loitering but on the mend. Thank you for all your good wishes, much appreciated.
It's blowing a hooley outside and the hail is horizontal. The fire is going, tea is made and all I need now is something similar to Lady M's faux leopardskin throw and I'm sorted.
The clue to what this is in the title, no way am I going outside today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.