janep70

By jp70

DDW Challenge January 2014 : silhouette

I went to the gym this morning whilst my son had his swimming lesson and I am now enjoying a quiet afternoon at home. I have a delicious smelling casserole in the slow cooker (beef, prune and rosemary) and we'll have it later with mashed potatoes...

I would have been out and about with my younger boy this afternoon, however he is struggling with his impulsivity and compulsive actions don't help when we are out and about.

He is having a technology free day and is chilling in his onsie.

I messed about with objects for today's challenge and then got inspired by a photo which I took a few years ago. This is the silhouette of my small light which I use for some indoor macro shots. It isn't actually switched on. I used my other lamp to light this from behind the beautiful vase.

My cousin bought us the vase from Scotland as a wedding gift 20 years ago. I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.