ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Holiday Cottages, Bruinisse, Zeeland

Raining wild hogs and antelope today but managed to convince myself that getting out of the house was a lot healthier mentally than relaxing restlessly indoors. It was still dry when I left but that spell just lasted till I hit the N59.

These are (the roofs of) holiday cottages in the Aquadelta park in Bruinisse. The village itself doesn't provide anything particularly scenic, and especially not on a grey wet day when I couldn't even find enough imagination to make anything out of absolutely nothing. After Bruinisse, I thought I'd 'explore' Renesse, a lot further down the road, and try to find the beach, which I couldn't, but that is probably because you are supposed to park at a transferium, which is a parking area far from the beach, from which buses depart to take you to the beach. In short, I gather one is not allowed to approach the beach in one's own vehicle. Will have to try that out another time, although I don't particularly look forward to shelling out a lot of cash for a bus ticket.

I actually look forward to entering some marks this evening on the university website. Marks are submitted digitally and are thus practically tamper-proof. This should save me at least half a day's work next week. Planning for next quarter is almost done as well. All in all, I should have more time to blip. The weather, of course, is something I won't be able to do anything about, but I don't mind. There will always be something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.