RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Ixtapa Waves

The first day in a week that I didn't have a client to shoot at 8:00 am, but I wasn't ready to give up the beach in Ixtapa just yet. I was on the sand before 9:00, ostensively to deliver image disks to SOB president Tom, but in reality I was looking to play some games. After a week of watching volleyball, and having my own daily playing on Playa La Ropa reduced to a single time, I was itching to get on a court. Fortunately I met a number of the players over the week and was quickly able to get in some pick up games before the majority of the players headed for the airport. It was GREAT to play and during the half dozen games I met even more folks who I will hopefully be able to play with next year. The waves were welcoming at the end of play (no, that is not me in this shot), cooling me off for the final drive back to Zihuatanejo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.