It's that Time

The Sunday morning newspaper has arrived and now Libby and I will read the paper together. (actually I read and Libby listens). The minute I pick up the paper Libby gets up on my lap and settles down with me. It's one of our favorite times together. She gets right up close and personal and we just love on each other. Libby brings so much joy to my life.

On another note I am getting cabin fever. I have now been in the house for 5 days. I haven't felt like being out yet but I am getting pretty bored. I am feeling better now and the pain in almost gone unless I move. I was able to get some sleep on the sofa last night. I have a follow-up appt. with the Dr. on Wednesday to make sure my pacemaker is working properly. I think it needs an adjustment (but what do I know about such things). It's supposed to turn bitter cold again tomorrow. Not the kind of temps I want to get out in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.