Ard-Oifig an Phoist

Before we left Dublin this morning we took a walk along the river and up O'Connell St. It is a long time since I was there and the day was very blowy as we found out later to our cost on a bumpy flight which came to Glasgow via Newcastle.

I was captivated by "An Tur Solais" which stands opposite the Post Office, the headquarters of course of the Easter Rising in 1916 , and wanted to get the two into the same frame for a blip. And then I worked out that it ought also to have been possible to include the statue of James Joyce on the other side of the street , had it not been for the ubiquitous telephone cables which got in the way.

So in the end I settled for as a good a picture as I could get of the flag flying above this famous spot and the clouds scudding across the sky behind it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.