Combi31

By Combi31

Through the square window

This is probablty better seen in large

Went out this afternoon, even though the light wasn't brilliant.
I couldn't get to my usual stomping ground as it had been transformed into a splashing ground - completely flooded with the river at least 5 meters higher than it usually is.

So I sat in the car at the side of a track next to the forest.

There was little around in camera shot, but at one point I heard a splashing sound, which turned out to be a huge male wild boar, just out of sight for the camera, although I clearly saw him.

I also noticed that there are 3 goshawks, hunting deftly through the branches and, what looked like a snake eagle, which I have seen here often.

Strangely the kites are not returned from the mountains yet, I guess it's so mild that they are able to hunt enough up there for the time being ... hope they get back here soon though.

So, no wildlife shots, instead, I opened the French windows (I know, we've already been there ...) and got a shot of the mountains.

Thank you for the tips for a book on France that you gave me yesterday - very helpful.

I've finally taken up the editing of my book, "The Last Drop" and thoroughly enjoying it - it will be quite a long job I think though ...

I hope your Sunday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.