Insomnia Drawings

It's been almost 10 years since I first graduated from Lancaster Uni, my dissertation was on something about drawing, intention and purpose. I came across Louise Bourgeois' Insomnia Drawings and used to get the books out of the library a lot. They were on short loan and I seem to remember spending too much on library fines and a lot of time carrying very heavy bags around. I really wanted my own copy but they were way too expensive, shortly after that they went out of print, and became eye-wateringly priced. Yesterday we went down to The Fruitmarket Gallery to their £1 book sale, I bought a few things and then noticed this grey box behind the counter. It definitely wasn't in the sale, but as a print rerun it was more of a possibility than it had been a decade ago. I'm now the proud owner of a couple of books which I'm still in awe of. It doesn't quite seem right that they're on my shelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.