CarmenC

By CarmenC

Bananas....

Nothing much to blip today, so took a close up of the bananas I'm having with some custard for dessert.

First time I've tried my Tamron SP90 on the V1 FT1 adapter since I upgrade the adapter firmware (which allows continuous focus with Nikkor AF-S lenses) and I'd heard that it "broke" the FT1 working with Non Nikkor lenses. Well at first it looked to be correct as I just got Click-Click from the adapter/lens and "no lens attached" from the camera, but one switch to AF and back to MF on the lens and all was fine again and the V1 was happy - so metering and focus ability was back. I usually use MF anyway on the Tamron even on my big camera as it's not exactly the fastest focusing lens on the planet and it does hunt a lot - super sharp optics though which is why I'll never get rid of it unless it breaks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.