misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Birthday Celebration

A Celebration that has become an annual event saw the three of us friends in the city (Binghamton) to see a movie-- "August, Osage County" while eating lots of buttered popcorn. Followed by a stop off at Barnes & Nobel book store for browsing and shopping. Then a nice dinner at The Outback (a faux) Australian restaurant. Thick and juicy grilled steaks, shrimp, chicken, salads, and ice cream sundaes helped the two January birthday girls celebrate. In the pink is Heather and behind the camera is me.
The wonderful third person, A in black, who financed this extravaganza for the third or forth year is my good neighbour whose husband shoveled the snow off my driveway, stairs, deck and walkway while I was gone.

Let the birthday parties begin! Next week when it is closer to the real date I will be going out in the country to my long time friends house for another mutual January birthday dinner with their daughter and myself.
What is a better gift than celebrating with those we love?

( Not the best photo but you get the idea.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.