Dare Mighty Things

By dcomp

Picture House Power Nap.

Some days you need random. Some days you need spontaneous. Some days you throw caution to the wind. Some days you need laughter. Some days you need a good walk. Some days you need to scrap all plans and just say ‘I’ll come’. Some days you need a power nap.

Some days you need all of these in one day.

After a few errands and a drive up to London, today was kicked off with a roast in a decent gastro pub, The Abbeville, in Clapham, followed by a decent walk and then the movies to see ‘American Hustle (which is brilliant, by the way). This was interspersed with a lot of laughter, some pretty serious chatting, a lot of Orange Juice and Lemonade as I’m staying off the alcohol a little longer and a couple of slightly cringey moments, including one where it is rumoured that I nodded off at the beginning of the movie: I maintain my innocence on this!

I took today’s blip outside the Picture House, Clapham. The sign references a Coen Brothers movie, Inside Llewyn Davis (which I haven’t seen yet although have read mixed reviews about) but I loved their definition of what makes a folk song. I love Folk music and I know and appreciate exactly what they mean by this.

I need to make more of my spare days: Today was a perfect example of how time can be spent and a head occupied!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.