In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Beargrease 2014

Today Dave and I went to the 30th Running of the John Beargrease Sled Dog Marathon. You can check out their GPS tracking HERE!

Our VIP passes got us rock star parking and I was able to step inside the chute for some shots. I was a bit flustered trying to figure out where to be amongst the crowds. There were several photographers of course (and with lenses far larger than mine $$$) and most were creeping in, so I decided to work from near the ground to shoot around them.

Dialogue of the lead dog with the head turn... "Dude... Was I suppose to bring the map?.... I don't have the map.... do you have the map?"

Never did find the "chilly dog" stand, ha! and it was definitely chilly and snowing. Temps are expected to be subzero the next couple days and -45F wind chills... marathoners are expected to reach their destination on Wednesday and I hope they all arrive safely.

Hope you all had a great weekend!

Go Dog, Go!!!


Thanks again for the passes, Tim!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.