Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Weekend away

This weekend we went down to Birmingham for the dive show where we met A, bought various bits and pieces, and had a go of a re-breather. Cyclops has pictured me at the dive show, here.

Having found a nice boutique hotel on lastminute.com, we ended up in the Ramada, Dudley after said boutique hotel went into administration and we were rehoused on the day. It was alright, although we had an amusing incident when we checked in. They gave us our room key but when we walked in there was another couple there... in bed. I *think* they were fully clothed - we left pretty sharpish! We were swiftly allocated another room.

On the way back home we went to Chester (also blipped by Cyclops) where I'd been a few times as a young un and had happy memories. Funny what you remember though, this includes the first time I watched 'Only Fools and Horses', the first time I saw pizza delivered (in a box! ooh!) and eating a delicacy wittily named 'doughnut holes'.

The buildings in Chester are absolutely awesome, and the Rows are apparently unique in Britain. Check out the link, its hard to describe but the shops are on two levels. As a kid I thought it was super-cool to walk along the upper level and I'm pleased to say it didn't disappoint me as a 30 year old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.