AfterDark

By AfterDark

New Stamp

I was tempted to just leave the description blank here and see what happens ?

I love watching them old movies in black and white... but It's occurred to me that when we watch them it's like an advert for smoking... the lead characters pretty much chain smoked all the way through ..and the governments of this world have not seemed to ban these movies or even edit out the smoking ... HaHa .. that would pretty much kill it stone dead.

Then I recall even the lovely black and white stills (actors portraits) where just the same.. remember them beautiful iconic images of Audrey Hepburn with a cigarette.. ?

And then there was the - A rare stamp featuring movie icon Audrey Hepburn smoking - it fetched close to £47,000 at an auction.

- what a story...

So... for the stamp collectors out there, I thought I would offer up a new stamp and see what happens.. ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.