WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Uncle Sam's Flower

Struggled to keep steady to photo this flower, should really have used big camera and tripod, rather than crouching and shaking. But there is something lazy in me about getting the tripod out for uno Blip. It was focussing into the lovely beech hedge more than the flower, so maybe later this week I'll do the beech hedge.

I think it's a lily, but to me it will always be Uncle Sam's Flower as he was the one that gave it to me from his and Auntie Alison's garden to mine. Still in the pot awaiting a position in the garden.

Looking forward to being out more in my garden, bulbs, that haven't been eaten or moved by the squirrel and pigeons, are poking there noses above the soil and one set of snowdrops are almost ready to flower, very early this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.