What did I see today...?

By DaveR

New Year - Day Four

The Concert

So far I've introduced Blip to two of the events associated with New Year's Day with my family and friends:
The Survivor's Photo - the group shot of all who survived the dancing into the wee small hours.
The Fireworks - a shot of the display that is run by a small, select group of individuals who we can trust not to light themselves on fire*.

This year you get a shot from the concert that we hold in the evening before the fireworks, a chance for some musical talent to shine forth (and it was a particularly musical show this year), as well as comedy stand-up from Adam's joke book and the now-traditional Manders sketch - I even managed to get Jo and Jeff involved with the most Australian act we've ever seen. All of this is rounded off by me having to MC, wearing the silliest hat I can find and also this year a Christmas jumper of true hideousness that may have burst into flame due to spontaneous combustion. Act of the show this year was Ed (singing) who joined us for the first time, singing some great covers and finishing with one of his own pieces - a great close to a great holiday.


*Which is why I'm not allowed to do it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.