A National Acrobat

By VINWOOD

Trust

The best way to find out if you can trust somebody is to trust them.

For the first time in history (my life), my mother allowed me to drive this car, without the supervision of an adult. It's a miracle! Yes, I am aware of the fact that I was born 19 years ago, which technically makes me an adult too. Nonetheless, this is an achievement and a serious amount of trust flying towards me. Now, let's forget about the fact that I only could drive the Audi because my dad said so. The fact that I can blip something unimportant like this proves how lucky most people in the West are. Never to feel hungry, never to roam the streets looking for food, money or shelter, never to sleep on a concrete floor with a leaking roof above your head, ... If only more people would be greatful for these luxuries and rights, the world would already be a better place. We should never forget about the fact we are a healthy persons, and for that same reason, it is our duty as humane humans to take care of those who aren't in such a fine position.


John Lennon - Imagine
www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLgYAHHkPFs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.