stujphoto

By stujphoto

Desperation sets in….

I had an idea a while ago to try my droplet photography against the background of a Scrabble Board hoping I would get reverse letters in the glycerine droplets. However the execution proved a lot more difficult as it was difficult to get the droplets to display the letters clearly no matter what height put the glass plate above the board and whatever depth of field I used. So plan B involved placing the letters on the glass plate and letting the board go out of focus so the letters would appear to be floating. This worked marginally better and as my time for experimentation was fast fading with the natural light I decided to go with this. It’s a bit lame but blame it on the atrocious weather, which calls for more indoor blips than my creativity can cope with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.