What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Walter Mitty's Secret Life

As one final holiday treat I was able to go and see Walter Mitty at home, only Mum was able to join me, but we had a good time. I'm very happy to say, especially after having seen the extended trailer five or six times last year, the film didn't disappoint at all. As much as they gave away in the extended look they also kept back a lot of the actual plot and the way Mitty's daydreaming is carried into a real journey so I was happily entertained throughout - the minor criticism that I'd have is that parts of the plot were overly obvious (but Shirley Maclaine can do whatever she wants, I'm not complaining), otherwise it was a nicely assured debut from Stiller as a director and a good bit of the acting lark as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.