The other side

Today was one of my half days to work (just the morning), but I had a call to ask if I could cover the afternoon at one of my other practices, as they had a couple of dental nurses off sick.

I do occasionally do some locum dental nurse work, so this was a nice change to sit on the other side of the chair, suck spit and let someone else take care of the drilling and filling!

The only downside was not being able to spend the afternoon with Mr A (it's his day off) but he was glad to have me out of the way so he could start work on his old motorbike.
On the plus side; I'll hopefully get my tea made for me!

*Darnell news - his belly is still swollen but he's definitely more lively. I've decided to try feeding him some prawn tonight. If he eats, hopefully he will poop (I'm still convinced he's constipated!) and if he does I can consider putting him back in the main tank within the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.