Is this allowed??!!

Busy afternoon..............................

.....................................Went to the vets for my annual check up. I was extremely well behaved at the vets but Ann is upset because the vet told her that I have the beginnings of cataracts in my eyes. He says it’s nothing to worry about – it comes to us all and my eye sight is fine at the moment. But I think it has just hit Ann that I’m getting old (I’ll be 10 this year). Ann asked the vet if I’d go blind. The vet didn’t know but said I probably wouldn’t have any problems until I was about 13 years old. Ann loves me so much; she hates the thought of me not being well. The vet said the rest of me was fine and he was very impressed with the state of my teeth. Well that’s because I get a dental stick every night before I go to bed.

Anyway, after I’d been to the vets I went to the dunes for my walk. We haven’t been to the dunes since before Christmas and just look what has happened – electric fences have been erected all over the place??? There are signs saying ponies are there for the winter but we didn’t see any?! Can people really just put up electric fences in places like dunes where people walk all the time??? As you can see the path goes straight through where the fence is.......................... So every time we came to a fence we just crawled underneath it and continued on our walk.

However loads of bunnies live on the dunes so I had a lot of chasing to do. I kept going into all the undergrowth and wouldn’t come out. Ann was calling & calling me but I just ignored her because I was having such fun and there were so many bunnies to chase. For a while Ann just let me play because she was still stressing about me having the beginnings of cataracts and was wondering how much longer I’ve got left to see bunnies and go chasing............................

.....................Eventually though, she got fed up and when I poked my head out of the undergrowth to make sure she hadn’t gone off and left me alone on the dunes, she captured me and put me back on my lead.

She said, ‘Molly we have to go to the garage before 5pm so an hour’s playtime is all you’re getting today’.

For anyone who read our RANT on Friday.............................. we actually got our car back on Saturday but the paperwork hadn’t been done, so we had to pop in today to pay. £182.10 for something that should have been covered by the FIAT warranty??!!

Won’t bore all you lovely BLIPPERS with the details – but needless to say a very strongly worded email will be heading to the FIAT head office tonight!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.