KBJones

By KBJones

Sri Lanka #1

I know this is sever back-blipping, but finally got round to sorting out and editing my photos from Sri Lanka.

For the past few year my school's pipe band has been invited over to Sri Lanka by the Caledonian Society to play at their St. Andrews Ball at the end of November, as well as playing in other engagements. We played for the staff of one of Sri Lanka's biggest swimwear manufacturers and the British High Commissioner and his Staff. As Spent mos of the time playing or in a car, I have no images of us playing in our full uniform in 30+ degree heat plus humidity - got a little too hot! - but i just wanted to upload my favourite photos from the trip. I used the opportunity to contribute to my photography project on Street Photography, so that's what most of them are.

This is from our first day in Sri Lanka as we left sunday morning arriving monday morning very tired. we took a walk along the water front to get used to the heat.

I would like to Thank to Sri Lankian Caledonian Society for their kindness and hospitality and all those that helped get our band across.

Other photos and day by day account of trip posted on the Trip's blog if your interested
Trip Blog - http://www.dollaracademy.org/blog_srilanka2013.asp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.