Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

Help!!!

OMG today was the day from hell!!!
We caught a tummy bug last week I think from going to the sensory play area at a local leisure centre in its soft play area.
So had a few bad days.
Thursday night Isaac was out cold then coughed and let out a gut wrenching scream. We found him, the cot and his gro bag covered in sick :-( after a few cuddles, cot change and some more milk he went back off to sleep. Both boys seem fine Friday other than a few loose nappies but as we have changed milk to Hipp organic I put it down to this.
Nope Friday night/Saturday morning 3 am I was awake being sick. I was rough all Saturday and Mr L had it Sunday. We have also passed it on to our mother and baby group friends :-(

Today the boys have been very very out of sorts poor feeding, lots of crying/screaming (some of this from me too) and more naps than normal.
Mr L is in Birmingham tonight as he has a course tomorrow so have been with the grump brothers all day on my own other than 15mins when Mr L pop home to drop his car off and wait for his lift.
Had to do bath and bed on my own not for the first time but the bigger they are getting the harder it becomes. Tonight wasn't as bad as I was expecting but it wasn't fun. They are both asleep for now I'm waiting for at least one of them to wake up soon!

Elliot is now a pro at rolling over however as he can't go anywhere after a while of unsuccessful attempts at forward motion he gets his hair off and screams. So I'm constantly rolling him back over! He's also started trying to roll over in bed! The gro bag is now being wedge down the bottom of the cot to try and stop him I feel it maybe a futile attempt.
Isaac still hasn't quite masted rolling over yet think he should have it by next week.

I'm off to snuggle in bed and hopefully watch Hinterland.

this was my Xmas present from the boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.