2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Candyfloss

Today I have been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach to set up for a schools event tomorrow. The plan is to encourage as many young people as possible to study my course, while everyone else tries to get them to do the same!

I don't envy their decision making and I can only hope they have the same parental support I got and that we have given to Adam.

The candyfloss machine had to be removed. It seems the idea of feeding hundreds of 13 and 14 year old pure sugar on a stick was not a great idea.

However, the sugar already in the machine had to go somewhere. So I got the opportunity today to make my own candyfloss and then to eat it.

On reflection, feeding pure sugar to this particular 50 year old maybe wasn't the best idea they had today......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.