AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Fairy lights r us

You can't beat a set of fairy lights. For a long while I've been a "warm white" girl (finally got a set of 240 for the Christmas tree woo hoo). But I found these in an old set of decs I was going to throw out, and an idea formed in my mind... I love this so much that, once my bedroom's finished - I'm auditioning decorators on Wednesday night - I'm moving it from the landing to above my bed :-)

Stuff like this makes me feel better about my insignificant little life. I was so down in the dumps this morning about my life that I could quite happily have pulled the duvet over my head and hid from the world. Sometimes I feel like I'm wasting my life, like I don't do anything other than work and then come and stuff my face on the sofa (that was my Sunday - a complete waste of a day). I really really need to get a life. Come home and do stuff. Go out and do stuff.

As the wise men at Nike say, "Just do it". Quite.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.