bethgk

By Bethgk

A New Career in a New Town

Ok, only half of that title is true. I named it after an instrumental Bowie track which always lifted my spirits as a grouchbag teenager locked in my room dressing up as rock stars and dancing in front of the mirror. A New Career in a New Town isn't an amazing song - it just holds sentimental value.

I started my new job today I am pleased about it because I get to write all day long, I am no longer climbing the walls with cabin fever at home and I am finally getting the salary I have been working towards. Now, that is not to say I am in it for the money, Ohhh Lord no. I can just afford to do all the things I am meaning to get round to.

The day was wonderful, everyone was so friendly and helpful and I wrote three news articles. I fell off my chair in the afternoon because I thought I was in my old office where the chairs have arms. There were no arms here so I just toppled to the ground. It wouldn't be me if I didn't do that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.