Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

What did you do today?

I went out for a paper around lunchtime, and noticed a guy on the roof of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Scotland, near Haymarket. As I was watching, a helicopter went overhead and it looked spectacular against the dark sky; hence the blip. I went back for my telephoto and found that he was spray cleaning the roof, as you do. I didn't get any better shots , so stuck with this one. Later, we said goodbye to our car after nearly 9 years and 121,000 miles of great service. It was getting to the age where things were starting to go wrong, and we decided to downsize. We now have a standard hatchback, and will need to get used to the smaller boot, and be more organised when we go away as a family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.