JuneFox

By JuneFox

Aldenham Country Park

Is it a prerequisite to becoming a tradesperson, that you have to be unreliable? Up early today as the plumber was coming to do a few jobs for me. 11:30 and still no show and, when I eventually get through to him, he tells me he can't come till Wednesday. What happened to the courtesy phone call?! :(

After a wasted morning and as the sun was peeking its head through the clouds, I decided to go to Aldenham Country Park. It was a lovely day (apart from a brief shower) and spent most of the afternoon there strolling round the lake. Took lots of photos, but liked the cloud cover in this one and the bullrushes in the foreground

Back blipped Sundays photo as I didn't have time to upload it as I was getting things ready for the plumber!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.