CGTANO

By CGTANO

Tree Burn

I saw this the other day on a friend of mines supply case/bucket. At first I thought it was just drawn on the wood which I thought would still be impressive because it looked pretty good, but then he explained to me that he had burnt the tree onto the wood. That made me see it differently and appreciate it even more. Even though it is simple in that it is a single tree, it works pretty well on the side of the wood. As well as the different look that the burn gives; it also gives it a texture that you can feel when you run your finger over the tree. This may seem a little far fetched and I can understand how it is, but I think it would be cool anyways...I think that this upcoming courtyard build that the Landscape Architecture Department that I am in is about to build should have some sort of stamp and/or signature of those who built it. I am not saying that it should be something big for everyone to see from afar, but just a small area somewhere would be pretty cool for those in the future to see who built the space they are in rather than just reading it in ink on a piece of paper. Anyways..... Even though I am sure it takes more time to burn intricate designs in wood rather than drawing them, I think it is interesting and I for one look closer than I would if it is a pencil drawing on paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.