Cabarita Beach

This morning, before I got stuck into the sewing again, I had to take a trip to a couple of schools to deliver their orders of school shirts, for the kids starting the new year back at school tomorrow.

Heading down the coast, I noticed the morning sun peeking through the clouds over the water, giving the ocean a beautiful glassy look, so thought I would stop off and take a photo on my way back.

So much for that plan, by the time I got back to the beach, the sun was completely hidden by the clouds, so I pointed the camera north, looking up the coast, and took a few photos of Cabarita Beach. As you can see, there was a bit of blue sky showing inland, but that didn't help me achieve my 'glassy ocean' photo.

Never mind, I will be going down that way again this week, so there's still hope....

Thank you to all who commented yesterday and answered my question regarding the etiquette of leaving comments on or not, when a busy week is expected. It was unanimous, I should leave comments switched on! Which I will do. And I will get back to you all as soon as time permits, because I do love our chats across the world. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.