'Another Scorcher'

So hot and windy today, and as I left work this afternoon the temperature gauge was reading 47 degrees. All of the trees seem to have gone into shock mode and started to drop their leaves as if Autumn has arrived early.

I decided to brave the heat at lunchtime for a bite to eat down at Southgate. There was hardly anyone out and about in todays heat, but I don't blame them. This is probably the busiest intersection in Melbourne at the corner of Flinders & Swanston streets, taken out the front of Flinders Street Station. It's normally jam packed at this time of day.

We are currently awaiting a cool change due to hit us by around 9pm tonight. Bring it on. A beautiful 25 forecast for tomorrow, but then heating up again as the week unfolds.

Also this morning I screwed up a meeting time, thought I had an early meeting at 7:30am with a builder out at La Trobe Uni, waited 20 minutes before heading into the office, turns out I had the wrong day, it's actually tomorrow morning. Today was a builders RDO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.