Gone to the Zoo

I'm not sure about zoos.

I've supported the Royal Zoological Society of Scotland for many years, and spent a couple of hours in the Highland Wildlife Park just south of Aviemore today before heading for the boat to Shetland.

It is good to see the animals - and I'm sure it does fire up kids imaginations - and I know that they do good work in many areas of both research and conservation, but a visit always makes me want to see the animals in the wild.

I think the Highland Wildlife Park does a good job, particularly with the species that ought to be in Scotland, like the wolves and really scarce indigenous species like the Highland Wildcat.

Snowy Owl

And I've now had a chance to back blip the last few days - starting with 23rd January.

1280/3322

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.