CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

The Van Diner

I had to have bloods taken this morning - seemed like it was to test every organ in my body - which meant that I had to fast from 7.00 pm last night. The Practice Nurse was outstanding and had the blood out in minutes - I didn't even faint. Being rather hungry by this time, my wife and I headed for the sea front at Monifieth - maybe to take a photo for Blip, more importantly to have breakfast at our favourite Breakfast stop - The Van Diner, which is situated about 50 yards from the front.
It was pouring down and the roadway at the front was flooded - will this rain ever end - so I decided to ask Duncan and Linda, the lovely couple who run the Diner - if I could take their photo for today's Blip. They were fascinated by the Blipfoto site - and Linda signed up straight away.
By the way, breakfast was lovely as usual, although we didn't have the Haggis - so, all you local people who have never tried the Van Diner, head for it as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.