LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Day Twenty-Eight.

I'm traveling right now so I will definitely have many backblips when I get back to China in two weeks. My friend and I are traveling in southeast Asia right now. Whenever I come down here, I"m reminded about how much I love the cultures and how much I love traveling. I spent last Chinese New Year in Thailand, Malaysia and Cambodia. This year I'm exploring Thailand and Laos. I've never been to Laos before so it's been an interesting adventure learning about a new country and culture. This country feels a lot slower and definitely a lot less touristy than it's neighbors. Like many of its neighbors though the country and people are still recovering from the Vietnam war which happened more than fifty years ago. Even though war was never declared on Laos, they were the most heavily bombed country. Bombs are still present in their border close to Laos.

It is a beautiful country though and I feel lucky to be able to explore it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.