cracker

By cracker

No Training Wheels!!

Today Spence learnt to ride his bike without training wheels!!! Fleur texted to say they were going to the bike park this morning so that Teddy could practice on his bike (he learnt yesterday!!) and did we want to come? I told spence that Teddy had learnt without training wheels yesterday and Spence started to get a bit sad because he thought Teddy wouldn't think he was any good so he asked if he could try without training wheels before we went to the bike park!

So we got ready, Joti with her helmet and scooter, Spence with his bike and I got my runners in so I could run beside him! Kaz came out to look after Joti and away we went! Spence did so well, I was so proud of him! Usually he gives up after about three minutes because it's too hard but today he wanted to but I kept him going and even after he had fallen off a couple if times he still kept getting back on!

We were out there for about twenty minutes and Spence was able to ride by himself in a straight line without me holding him. He still could turn around but he did so well!

We went to the bike park and after he saw what Teddy could do, Spence only needed me to go around with him once and he could turn, start off by himself, stop by himself and he even went over the bridge! He was amazing!!

I took a few videos of him but the only photo I took was of Joti this morning on the scooter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.