TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Dawn over the River

This morning I'm writing my short journal, sitting on 'Sovereign Heights', in our Humble Forest-Hut. There is a cold eastern wind blowing. But the Hut gives some shelter. And between the clouds, the sun is shining now&then. From here you have a broad & high view over the Weser-valley and a part of the snow-white town. Windflares are playing with the smoke, curling up from our chimney below. And finally, the Guardian Oaktree is standing below there, overseeing the whole scene.

I cannot dream of a place more benign than this..Just being here is even more than I could have ever dreamed of. I think of Mischa far away in the coastal town of The Hague. I know she longs to be here...But also for us, it has taken some time&effort to arrive up here....

What about this morning's picture? Well, after Oaktree-excercise I walked down the Westbound way down to the riverside. “Oh! That's way too far…” How many times had I grumbled that in myself, since we came to live here - parttime - five years ago? Even on beautiful summer mornings...

It took nearly a quarter of an hour to reach the Weser-river. Walking slowly over the icy snowroads. And there was waiting for me, this splendid Sundawn moment. My small Lumix makes you share this simple event. Almost touching the magic of Utopia. Repeating itself in this grateful write-up from our Oaktree-Hut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.